Alumni Awards

Congratulations to the 2017 Alumni Award Winners!    Previous winners    

Dr. David Soltz, President of Bloomsburg University, and Dr. Roberta Soltz were named honorary alumni during the Alumni Awards Dinner held on Saturday, April 1, 2017. Four other alumni were recognized for their achievements and contributions including Aimee Metrick '98 (Distinguished Service Award), Nazeer Curry '16 (Maroon and Gold Excellence Award), Gwen Wiscount '09 (Maroon and Gold Excellence Award) and Marc Steckel '93 (William T. Derricott '66 Volunteer of the Year Award). Congratulations to all of the 2017 honorees!




Do you know an outstanding alumnus who deserves recognition? The Alumni Awards Committee is seeking nominations for the 2017-18 awards cycle. 

To submit a nomination, please complete this form by Dec. 10, 2017. Questions? Email:

Nominations are being accepted for the following awards:

Distinguished Service Award - This award recognizes alumni who have excelled in at least one of the following areas: significant accomplishments in his or her profession, outstanding service to Bloomsburg University and/or the Alumni Association, contributions to humanity.

Maroon and Gold Excellence Award - This award recognizes who have graduated within the past 15 years and have met one or more criteria for the Distinguished Service Award and have demonstrated outstanding potential for further contributions. (Eligible years 2002-2017)

Honorary Alumnus Award - This award recognizes special individuals (non-graduates only) who have played a significant role in the life of the university. By their generous and caring spirit, they have set an example for all alumni to follow. 



Fenstemaker Alumni House • (800) 526-0254 • (570) 389-4058 • FAX: (570) 389-4060 •